The Association of Radiation Oncologists’ of India (AROI) was established in 1977. It currently has more than 3000 registered members. AROI has been instrumental in ushering progress in the field of Radiation Oncology in the country. The organisation gives utmost importance to research and training in oncology. The Indian College of Radiation Oncology (ICRO), which is an integral part of AROI was established with the vision of providing equal learning opportunities and cutting-edge training to residents across the country. The reputed ‘Journal of Cancer Research and Therapeutics’ is published by the association. The Young Radiation Oncologists’ Forum (YROF), the latest addition to the AROI family, actively organises teaching programs and conferences for the younger members of the organisation.
Office bearers
President AROI: Dr. Vijay Anand Reddy
President Elect AROI: Dr. Rajesh Vashistha
Secretary General AROI: Dr. G V Giri
Chairman ICRO: Dr. S N Senapathi
Secretary ICRO: Dr. Satyajit Pradhan